Personal tools

Home » Conference Information » Committees


>> The list of TPC Members can be found here


Conference Chairs

Yang Hao, Queen Mary University of London, UK                             Tony Brown, The University of Manchester, UK

                      Yang Hao                                                                              Tony Brown




EurAAP Chair                                                    Past Edition Chair

Cyril Mangenot, ApiSpacE , France                                          Alain Sibille, Telecom ParisTech, France


Next Edition Chairs

Pawel Kabacik, Wroclaw University of Technology, Poland                 Wlodzimierz Zieniutycz, Gdansk University of Technology, Poland


Technical Programme Chairs

Yi Huang, University of Liverpool, UK                                               Stuart Gregson, Queen Mark University of London, UK & NSI-MI, USA

Sana Salous, University of Durham, UK


Financial Chairs

Sharon Cording, Queen Mary University of London, UK                     Anja Skrivervik, EPFL, Switzerland


Exhibition & Sponsorship Chairs

Rob Lewis, BAE Systems, UK                                                        Stuart Gregson, Queen Mary University of London, UK & NSI-MI, USA

Carlo Rizzo, Asysol, UK                                                                 Dirk Heberling, RWTH Aachen, Germany


Invited Speakers Chairs

Brian Collins, Queen Mary University of London, UK                         Marta Martínez-Vázquez, IMST, UK


Convened Sessions Chairs

John Batchelor, University of Kent, UK                                            Dirk Manteuffel, Leibniz University of Hannover, Germany


Short Courses Chairs

Steven Gao, University of Kent, UK                                                Kathleen Melde, The University of Arizona, USA


Scientific Workshops Chairs

George Goussetis, Heriot Watt University, UK                                  Dirk Heberling, RWTH Achen University, Germany


Awards & Grants Chairs

Stefano Maci, University of Sienna, Italy                                          Zhipeng Wu, University of Manchester, UK


Publication & Dissemination Chair

Xiaodong Chen, Queen Mary University of London, UK


Local Organising Team

Akram Alomainy, Queen Mary University of London, UK                    Robert Donnan, Queen Mary University of London, UK

CG Parini, Queen Mary University of London, UK                             Yue Gao, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Richard Syms, Imperial College London, UK                                    Djuradj Budimir, Westminster University, UK

Kenneth Tong, UCL, UK


Industrial Liaison                                                AMTA Liaison

Rob Lewis, BAE Systems, UK                                                        Manuel Sierra CastañerUniversidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain

Tian Hong Loh, National Physical Laboratory, UK


AMTA Local Chair                                             EuMA Liaison

Carlo Rizzo, Asysol, UK                                                                 Roberto Sorrentino, EuMA, Italy


IET Liaison                                                         ISAP Liaison

Rhiannon Mitchell-Thomas, University of Exeter, UK                         Jaehoon Choi, Hanyang University, South Korea


URSI Liaison                                                      URSI Liaison (Commission B)

Makoto Ando – Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan                         Kazuya Kobayashi - Chuo University, JapanTechnology, Japan


URSI Liaison (Commission F)                              

Venkatachalam Chandrasekar - Colorado State University, USA  


Australia Liaison                                                Asia Pacific Liaison

Trevor Bird, Macquarie University, Australia                                      Zhi Ning Chen, NUS, Singapore


Turkey Liaison                                                   North America Liaison

Ozlem Aydin Civi, METU, Turkey                                                    Seam Hum, University of Toronto, Canada


South America Liaison                                       North Africa & Middle East Liaison

Silvio Ernesto Barbin, EPUSP, Brazil                                               Raed Shubair, Khalifa University, United Arab Emirates


Central & Southern Africa Liaison

David Davidson, Stellenbosch University, South-Africa

Log in

Important Deadlines
12 February 2018
Platinum Sponsors



Gold sponsors


Silver sponsor

Bronze sponsor






European Microwave Association

APS logo name

ISAP logo